Site Launch.

3… 2… 1… LAUNCH!

Micheal. P. Anderson (NASA Astronaut) once said:

When you launch in a rocket, you’re not really driving that rocket. You’re just sort of hanging on.

I fully appreciate that of course this launch is no where near being in even the same distinction of what Anderson was talking about; but it is of personal significance in many ways and I do plan to hang on tightly.

With the launch of this blog I know have a medium to present not only my thoughts and opinions on specific matters of interest, but I can also learn and share with the you, the reader. As well as studying for a BA (Hons) in Communication and Media, I am also learning motion design through experimenting with the equipment and by following tutorials. I will post tutorials that I find helpful and hopefully we can discuss them creating an evolving, learning community.

I plan to post a short showreel showing my up to date work and so you guys can see where abouts I am in regards to your own skill, because of course I would also hope to learn from readers of this blog as well. At this point though I have only had the site launched for about 22 hours and it’s fair to say that it is very stripped down. So far the only original content I have posted is a small selection of photographs from a recent camera shoot. I would also hope to post content you guys have come up with too, so if you would like me to upload it just send me an email.

Anyway, as I said earlier I will also be using this site to blog and I hope you all enjoy what I write and I would hope to recieve comments that also differ to my own opinion so we can discuss points of interest in a mature way. I will make it clear now though that ANY material I judge as inappropiate or offensive will be removed INSTANTLY. However I am sure this will only apply to the minority or readers.

All in all I hope you enjoy this blog and all comments are criticisms are welcome.

Peace,

Matt :)

About Matt Knight Blog
http://www.matt-knight.net/about

Leave a Reply

