The Best Graduation Piece Ever?

Le Royaume

When I logged into vimeo this morning I found in my inbox a video called ‘Le Royaume’ as it had been uploaded to the vimeo HD channel. You can tell from the thumbnail that this is an animation piece so I clicked it. I have got to say that this video is abosloutley STUNNING. Some of the most fluid animation I have ever seen with such incredible art direction that I watched it three times in a row straight off the bat. That this is a animation by a student (From the French animation school Gobelins) is utterly phenomonal. Everything from the movement, concept, story and post-production in my opinion is absoloutley flawless. Please check out this video for yourself and leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

Peace,

Matt  :)

About Matt Knight Blog
http://www.matt-knight.net/about

Leave a Reply

