Blast From the Past: MiracaaL.

“Video Games are Bad for You? That’s What They Said About Rock and Roll”

Shigeru Miyamoto

Hey guys,

So I was looking through my youtube account today and I started thinking about how I developed an interest in editing at all. Well don’t worry, I’m not going to bore you with that story; but I will just say that I started learning editing techniques through my interest in game videos such as montages. I have made a fair few videos (most of which are at a very poor standard) and though I can be quick to discredit them out of embarrassment, one video held my attention. I made a montage for a friend of mine who plays under the alias of ‘MiricaaL’. I said I wanted a project to work on so he gave me his clips and said I could do whatever I wanted with them. I put a lot of effort into Miricaals montage and it actually came out great, which I am glad of, because it was the last gaming video I knew I was going to make. Don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of incredibly talented editors out there who are a lot more skilled than me, but personally I just felt I had to move away for that particular genre were I to improve in a different direction.

However I am going on now, just know that this is the last montage video I made and I am very happy with how it turned out.

Peace,

Matt  :)

About Matt Knight Blog
http://www.matt-knight.net/about

Leave a Reply

