Top 5 Videos of the Week [16/01/2011]

First things first; I’m sorry. For anyone who comes to this blog at all regularly you will notice that posts have significantly plummeted over the last fortnight, and for this I apologise. Sadly as I am in exam mode, revising and sitting different exams I am not really able to afford too much time to the blog right now. However I finish my exams this Monday and I hope to become a lot more active again, with at least 2 or 3 posts a week (including T5V). But anyway, I will not neglect this weekly segment (even if I am writing it on Friday!); this week I was actually able to collect a good range of videos, so I will not be featuring only vimeo videos this week. We have a unique band video, a park tour unlike any other and then a couple of (as I hope you’ve come to expect from this feature) fantastic concept design work, enjoy!

1. Light Works

An absolute corker to start off this weeks list; Light works is a very short video showing of an incredibly unique take on the brokeh technique to write out a quote. Not much else to say, other than we should applaud creativity like this when it comes along, one of my favorites from this weeks list.

Video: Supernormals

(Click here for behind the scenes video)

 

2. NYC – Mindrelic Timelapse

If you remember last week I was expressing an interest in time-lapse and this week is no different; this is probably my favorite video of the week. I love the music and the shots make a seemingly normal city into a work of art. Plus panning and vehicle mounts spice up this otherwise limited technique. Fantastic.

Video: Mindrelic

Music: Down to the Cellar by Dredg

 

3. Four Guys One Guitar

We’re halfway through the list and time for a little relief, here’s a quirky little video from Little Comets playing one of their songs all on one guitar! Though I must admit, the singers vocals could be a little less ‘screechy’…

Video/ Music: Little Comets

 

4. Green Lake

This is a great little video about a place called Green Lake, where whilst it functions as a park most of the year round, during the snow melt between May and July it gets filled with water and becomes something completely beatuiful in it’s own right! I would love to go there!

Video: Wolbromia

5. Envision

The thing I love about this video is that it’s filmed; I know I post a lot of animations of after effects work but every now and again it’s nice to see what can be achieved without computer simulation. When I watched this video I really imagined what it’d be like to be in that room, experiencing the colours and light and I hope when you watch it you feel the same.

Video: SuperBien

Please leave a comment saying which video you enjoyed the most.

 

About Matt Knight Blog
http://www.matt-knight.net/about

One Response to Top 5 Videos of the Week [16/01/2011]

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Videos of the Week [20/02/2011] « Matt Knight's Blog

Leave a Reply

